Irish Tales by Nick Larter

You’ve seen fairies before. Of course, you have. But not this. You’ve never seen anything like this. (from foreword by Peadar O Guilin)

Irish Tales by Nick Larter

Nick Larter’s Irish Tales is a collection of new fairy stories for adults. Its unifying theme is the decline of Faerie power in the face of the onward march of modernity. The stories tell of a King gradually losing control of his subjects and servants, and increasingly unable to influence the world of men.

Within these pages there are tales of both our own, and alternate Irelands: stories of the Easter Rising and of the Troubles; a homage to Francis Stuart, a nod to Harry Clarke. Here, the King makes a compact with a maverick entomologist; there, with a young Turkish civil engineer. A former British Army captain starts a vicious feud; a young family is menaced by Faerie badgers; a pregnant teenager seeks help from a Faerie abortionist, and a retired paramilitary man bears witness to the beginning of the end of the world.

Irish Tales by Nick Larter is available from and

Rising Chaos by T.L. Callahan (Paldimori Gods Rising Book 3)

Lia Davies is finding out that life as a Chosen is, well … chaotic.

Rising Chaos by T.L. Callahan

Lia should be settling into bonded bliss with her sexy demi-god boyfriend Bennett Young—the powerful leader of the Paldimori but, haunted by the loss of her friendship with Dia King and the quest to find the twin Houses of the Olympian Omàda, her new-found powers are more out of control than ever. A trip to Prometheus, the hidden city of the House of Chaos, should provide the downtime Lia needs to figure out her next move. Instead, she finds herself trapped as a Kyrion-in-training under the reluctant guidance of Bennett’s adviser and childhood friend. A woman who is everything that Lia is not.

As Lia struggles to find her place in this demanding world filled with ancient traditions, dark truths begin to surface about the death of her parents and the man she loves. Lia will have to choose between the path she knows and one that could set her on a collision course with the one person she never thought possible. 

Rising Chaos is Book 3 of the Paldimori Games series and is available on  and